The Tower Building is a stunning structure that currently houses the City of Dallas Fair Park Administration offices.
Its most dramatic feature is its monumental tower capped by a stern-looking bald eagle. This eagle was designed by Raoul Josset and sculpted by artist Jose Martin.
On the front of the building, on either side of the tower, are large plaques that reflect the front and reverse sides of the Great Seal of the United States. Meanwhile, a large bas-relief frieze – showcasing figures of early Texas pioneers, explorers and soldiers – decorates the front and sides of the building.
The building arose in 1936 as part of the Texas Centennial Exposition ... only it debuted with the name of The Federal Building. During that exposition, it housed exhibits of United States government agencies.
In 1954, the building became the "Electric Building." The tower featured a gigantic clock and lighted letters spelled out its new moniker. In the 1990s, the building was substantially demolished and rebuilt to return it to its original luster and configuration.
Just off Cotton Bowl Plaza, on the northwest side of the stadium.