Menu

Friends of Fair Park, 1121 First Ave., Dallas, TX 75210 (214) 426-3400 friends@fairpark.org

Fool for Love - March 16, 2019

Fool for Love

Fool for Love

Mar 16, 2019 8:00 pm

(Save to cal)

Magnolia Lounge/Margo Jones Theatre

Fool for Love

The Classics Theatre Project presents Sam Shepard's "Fool for Love" the the Margo Jones Theatre at Fair Park's Magnolia Lounge, selected dates and time from March 6-30, 2019.

Through searing truth and dark humor, "Fool for Love" shows the story of two people who just can't live without each other whether they like it or not. May is hiding out at an old motel in the Mojave Desert. Eddie, an old flame and childhood friend, finds her there and threatens to drag her back into the life from which she had fled. Reality and dream; truth and lies; past and present mingle in an explosive, emotional experience.

The surrealist, romantic, darkly comic, and full-length one-act play won the 1983 Pulitzer and Obie Awards.

SCHEDULE
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 8:00 p.m.