Menu

Friends of Fair Park, 1121 First Ave., Dallas, TX 75210 (214) 426-3400 friends@fairpark.org

Fiddler on the Roof - August 10, 2019

Fiddler on the Roof

Fiddler on the Roof

Aug 10, 2019 7:30 pm

(Save to cal)

Music Hall at Fair Park

Fiddler on the Roof

Audiences across North America are toasting a new production of "Fiddler on the Roof," coming to Dallas Summer Musicals and the Music Hall at Fair Park, August 7-18.

Rich with musical hits you know and love, including “Tradition,” “Sunrise, Sunset;’ “If I Were A Rich Man;’ “Matchmaker, Matchmaker” and “To Life (L’Chaim!),” "Fiddler on the Roof" is the heartwarming story of fathers and daughters, husbands and wives, and life, love and laughter.

Tony®-winning director Bartlett Sher and the team behind "South Pacific," "The King and I" and 2017 Tony-winning Best Play "Oslo," bring a fresh and authentic vision to this beloved theatrical masterpiece from Tony winner Joseph Stein and Pulitzer Prize winners Jerry Bock and Sheldon Harnick. Featuring a talented cast, lavish orchestra and stunning movement and dance from Israeli choreographer Hofesh Shechter, based on the original staging by Jerome Robbins, "Fiddler on the Roof" will introduce a new generation to the uplifting celebration that raises its cup to joy! To love! To life!

SCHEDULE
Wed., Aug. 7, 7:30pm
Thu., Aug. 8, 1:30pm
Thu., Aug. 8, 7:30pm
Fri., Aug. 9, 7:30pm
Sat., Aug. 10, 1:30pm
Sat., Aug. 10, 7:30pm
Sun., Aug. 11, 1:30pm
Sun., Aug. 11, 7:30pm
Tue., Aug. 13, 7:30pm
Wed., Aug. 14, 7:30pm
Thu., Aug. 15, 7:30pm
Fri., Aug. 16, 7:30pm
Sat., Aug. 17, 1:30pm ASL Performance
Sat., Aug. 17, 7:30pm
Sun., Aug. 18, 1:30pm
Sun., Aug. 18, 7:30pm