Menu

Friends of Fair Park, 1121 First Ave., Dallas, TX 75210 (214) 426-3400 friends@fairpark.org

Anastasia - March 03, 2019

Anastasia

Anastasia

Mar 03, 2019 1:30 pm

(Save to cal)

Music Hall at Fair Park

Anastasia

Inspired by the beloved films, Dallas Summer Musicals brings the romantic and adventure-filled new musical "Anastasia" to Dallas, February 19 - March 3, 2019, Music Hall at Fair Park.

From the Tony Award®-winning creators of the Broadway classic "Ragtime," this dazzling show transports us from the twilight of the Russian Empire to the euphoria of Paris in the 1920s, as a brave young woman sets out to discover the mystery of her past. Pursued by a ruthless Soviet officer determined to silence her, Anya enlists the aid of a dashing conman and a lovable ex-aristocrat. Together, they embark on an epic adventure to help her find home, love, and family.

"Anastasia" features a book by celebrated playwright Terrence McNally, a lush new score by Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens with direction by Tony Award® winner Darko Tresnjak.

SCHEDULE
Tue., Feb. 19, 7:30pm
Wed., Feb. 20, 7:30pm
Thu., Feb. 21, 7:30pm
Fri., Feb. 22, 7:30pm
Sat., Feb. 23, 1:30pm
Sat., Feb. 23, 7:30pm
Sun., Feb. 24, 1:30pm
Sun., Feb. 24, 7:30pm
Tue., Feb. 26, 7:30pm
Wed., Feb. 27, 7:30pm
Thu., Feb. 28, 1:30pm
Thu., Feb. 28, 7:30pm
Fri., Mar. 1, 7:30pm
Sat., Mar. 2, 1:30pm (ASL Performance)
Sat., Mar. 2, 7:30pm
Sun., Mar. 3, 1:30pm